Moon Phases.

There’s a Half Moon in the sky tonight; did you see it?

It suits my mood, this feeling that I’m Halfway There

even if I don’t really know what or where The End is.

I think I’ll know When I Get There though.

This doesn’t feel the same as having that cup either half empty or full.

I’m still Me, the eternal optimist, and

I’m very grateful for Where I Am.

Except it feels like In Between. It just seems like life is holding

it’s breath for something.

I’ve felt this before and I was right.

What can not sustain itself never really does.

Change comes.

Tides ebb and flow.

Moons wax and wane.

I am from the water and the moon and trees.

I will change too.

The sky tonight is proof.

There is no permanence in a half moon. No lasting strength.

It will go one way or the other.

It’s calming to me.

Seeing it reminds me

to be still and wait.

To be still and know that “I am God”.

And that Someone Is Watching.

Because who feels alone when they see a moon in the sky?

Even a half moon is something.

A spirit to hold my hand,

or at least my gaze.

For  now.

About tiajulianna

Creative spirit with a soul that is healing; inquisitive mind, maternal heart and very stubborn redhead who believes People Are Beautiful.
This entry was posted in Journeys, Skies, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moon Phases.

  1. K says:

    I’m a moon lover.
    And this that you’ve written is beautiful and true.

Leave a Reply

