About those fields of barley….

I wrote my last post and titled it, focused on the Fields of Gold. About a week later we decided to take a local hike recommended by our innkeeper. It was to a bald, a spot called Max Patch Mountain. Most importantly, it was close and didn’t require a lot of driving. The hike was easy, the view like something out of some European scene. I have never seen a view quite like this in the Smokies. I unconsciously started singing, “so she took her love, for to gaze awhile, upon the fields of barley” as I was standing in just such fields. Suddenly remembering the prophetic post I’d left behind, I was stunned. Then, I cried tears. The happy kind.

About tiajulianna

Creative spirit with a soul that is healing; inquisitive mind, maternal heart and very stubborn redhead who believes People Are Beautiful.
This entry was posted in Amor, Journeys, Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

