Fresh flowers make me happy. Gerbera Daisies.

I buy the bouquets at the grocery store that are under $5.00. Today’s was $2.99. 5 beautiful Gerbera Daisies. I always subdivide what I bring home to multiple places so if I spend a lot of time in one room over the other, I didn’t “miss out” on their bloom. I have two daisies in the dining room, two next to my bed, and my daughter has one. Our little glass bottles from the old fashioned soda we occasionally get made perfect vases.

I used to dismiss flowers as “too expensive”. But it doesn’t take many of them to give my spirit a boost. I decided a few years ago I’m worth enough to make spirit-food a priority.

About tiajulianna

Creative spirit with a soul that is healing; inquisitive mind, maternal heart and very stubborn redhead who believes People Are Beautiful.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fresh flowers make me happy. Gerbera Daisies.

  1. When my friend was first married, his mom said, “No matter how poor you are, you should always spend money on a fresh bouquet each week.” I think about that at times when I feel guilty for spending money on fresh flowers. She is SO right!

    And I’m SO glad you are blogging!

Leave a Reply

