John And The Sentences.

An original story by my boy, quite possibly the world’s cutest 8 year old.

“It was a very rainy day and I was writing a essay on George Washington. And I already know that he was the first president of the United States of America. When I got home my mom told me to help with the computer. You see I broke it when I was playing Spymasters and my mom got super mad at me so I have to help with the computer or I have to do sentences. And I hate sentences with a capital H. If you give me sentences I will grumble and moan. Oh my. I forgot to tell you my name. My name is John and I am 8 years old. Now lets get back to the sentences. As I said I hate sentences and I did not listen to my mom so she gave me 100 sentences. So I grumbled and moaned and threw my sentences on the ground. After I stopped crying I picked up my sentences and did one and put it away behind the trash can. My mom found them there and said that I do not have to write sentences any more. So I hugged my mom and kissed her and I said thank you and patted her on the head. Ha ha you think that it was over but now it is over and that is The End.”

*****

Happy moment: I came home and found that on my desk. It was his first page long story, all crooked spelling and missing grammar. In other words, perfect.

About tiajulianna

Creative spirit with a soul that is healing; inquisitive mind, maternal heart and very stubborn redhead who believes People Are Beautiful.
This entry was posted in Children, Nurtured Nature and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to John And The Sentences.

  1. chris says:

    I’m glad he rewrote it….that was really a cute story.

Leave a Reply

